Guest Review: Bound (Mastered #1) by Lorelei James

Blurb

…a woman’s desire to shatter her inhibitions leaves her unprepared for where that erotic journey will take her……

Former small-town girl Amery Hardwick is living her dream as a graphic designer in Denver, Colorado. She’s focused on building her business, which leaves little time for dating—not that she needs a romantic entanglement to fulfill her. When her friend signs up for a self-defense class as part of her recovery after an attack, Amery joins her for support. That’s where she meets him.

Ronin Black, owner of the dojo, is so drawn to Amery that he takes over her training—in public and in private. The enigmatic Ronin pushes Amery’s boundaries from the start, and with each new tryst, Amery becomes addicted to the pleasure and to him. But when Amery senses Ronin is hiding something, she questions her total trust in him, despite the undeniable thrill of his possession….

Add to Goodreads

Kindle | Barnes & Noble

April’s Review

Lorelei James is an author that I would buy to read no matter the cover or story, she is that great of a writer. This book is the first in her Master Series, and boy does she kick it off with a big bang. I was not the only one that ran the battery down on my e-reader!

Amery is a woman who gives of herself, doing for others and never herself. Once she hooks up with Ronin and the sexual chemistry builds between them, during the time they are together getting to know each other, and Amery comes out of her self imposed shell and learns, that even bound she has the freedom and power to be who she wants to be. Ronin he plays it pretty close to his chest in the book, but you can see he starts to really care for her. Showing her his secret passion of rope tying, the complex nature of it.You really can’t blame the girl for freaking out a bit, when she sees his room dedicated to it. I mean who wouldn’t?

The emotions that both experience, pulls you in deeper and deeper so when you reach that last page in the book it leaves you hanging on wanting more. You will be one clicking amazon pre-order, for the next book. I definitely had book withdraws immediately. Now I wait counting down the days until the second book comes out. If you’ve never read Lorelei James before, I highly recommend you buy this book and  fall in love with her as I have since her first book I picked up!

Author Bio

Lorelei James is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author of erotic westerns: the Rough Riders series, the Blacktop Cowboys series, and the erotic romances in the Mastered series. Lorelei lives in western South Dakota.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon

Meet April

Hello, my name is April I am an avid reader and writer. My love of books started at a young age, it grew over the years. Never reading one genre of books, I’ve embraced the love of  the authors, and the imagination that is put into each story.. Always one to sit on the side lines, and enjoy the show, I finally ventured into the world of writing three years ago. With two books independently published and two more to be released this year, I do feel like I am living the dream, and using the world of books to create my own stories.

Always willing to learn new and exciting things, be it trying out a new author, or learning a new craft, my mind is always busy. Meeting new people from all over the world on Facebook is how I have been spending a lot of my down time. That and Role Playing. The fun of getting to interact with authors I have read, on Facebook is how that started.

I am always willing to share and talk about any new book I’ve read. Sharing the passion of reading, is just as fun as sinking into a good book and losing oneself in the world that great writers have created.

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

