Jodi Ellen Malpas: This Man (1 & 2)

I’d like to introduce everyone to author Jodi Ellen Malpas. (On Twitter @JodiEllenMalpas)

This book is from ‘across the pond’ so, as an American, reading this was extra awesome. I’ve always adored the accent and it was fun reading how differently they spell and call things. She is super sweet and even took the time to explain what a few things were because I had no clue.

When I first met Jessie, I was intrigued. I am a sucker for rich book boyfriends. I am also a sucker for a well-built man in a suit. That being said, I am a sucker for Jesse. I think you will be, too, once you read these books.

Jesse of course has a past and a big secret. It is pretty dang big. I had my theory as to what it was. I shan’t give anything away though! I shan’t!

Rich book boyfriends are used to what? If you said, “Getting what they want,” you are correct, my friend. Jesse can be so dang frustrating but he is a guy so it is expected. (I made a funny!) I sometimes questioned Ava’s sanity putting up with him. I imagine I would put up with a lot if I found the man for me. (And I do!)

I urge you to read these books. You will enjoy reading about the chase!

Click to go to this book on Goodreads.

Young interior designer Ava O’Shea has an appointment for a first consultation at The Manor with the owner, Mr Jesse Ward. She is expecting nothing more than an overweight, cravat wearing, well-to-do countryman, and on arrival, nothing would suggest otherwise. How wrong could she be? This Man is devastatingly handsome, charming and confident. He is also a conceited, hedonistic playboy, who knows no boundaries. Ava desperately does not want to be attracted to him, but she can’t control the overwhelming affect he has on her. Every instinct is telling her to run, so she does, but Jesse Ward is not so willing to let her go. He wants her and is determined to have her. She knows she is heading for heartbreak, but how can she run when he won’t let her?

Click to go to this book on Goodreads.

She knew she was heading towards disaster. Every instinct told her to run, but Jesse Ward was a hard man to escape.

It has been five days’ since Ava O’Shea left Jesse drunk and raging at Lusso – left behind a man who drowned her in his intensity and blindsided her with his touch. Getting over this man was never going to be easy. And now he’s back in her life.

She has questions she needs answering, but her determination to get these answers will give the pleasure-seeking playboy the power to destroy her again. She needs to keep her eyes wide open and caution at the forefront of her mind, an ambitious intention when Jesse Ward is within touching distance. And he plans to be.

He’s dark, he’s broken – Ava knows this, but the only way to find out how dark and how broken is to get beneath the steely exterior of this man

Book #3, This Man Confessed, is expected to be out on July 2nd, 2013. I am super excited about it.

Let me know what you thought of these books if you’ve read them or come back and tell me after you read them.

7 thoughts on “Jodi Ellen Malpas: This Man (1 & 2)

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

