Review: Entwined with You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day

Blurb

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires… 

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Kindle / Nook

My Review

It seems like I waited FOREVER for this book to release. Gideon is my #foreverbookboyfriend. I, like many others, thought this was the last book in the series. There will be five total. I am conflicted on the whole five books in the series situation. On one hand I have to wait to find out what will happen with this couple. On the other hand, I have two more books full of Gideon to look forward to. (I wasn’t going to write a review of this because it is so popular and I am totally biased since, in an alternate reality, I am married to Gideon.)

I absolutely love the intensity of Eva and Gideon’s feelings for each other. This is what hooked me to their story from book one. It is like they take the excitement of a new relationship and plug it into some type of feelings amplifier.

We get to see a different side of Gideon in this book. We know him to be an extremely confident alpha male but, after what he did for Eva to keep her safe, he has some insecurities. He is also, understandably haunted by what he did.  He knows Eva loves him but can they stay together after what has happened? Can Eva really live with what Gideon did? Can he? I can’t even begin to guess what will happen in the next two books but I hope they are never apart again like in Reflected in You.

Of course another variable is Brett Kline. He wants Eva. (As if that wasn’t obvious by his song “Golden” in book 2.) Eva and Gideon became a stronger couple during their time apart in Reflected. They have a better handle on their jealousies but they aren’t completely gone. I am looking forward to seeing how this situation plays out.

You can find Sylvia Day on her website, on Facebook and on Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Review: Entwined with You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day

  1. I’ve been told to read this series by so many people, but I keep putting it off. But while I was reading your review, I kept thinking “what the heck did Gideon do?!” I might just read it now to find out 🙂

    Like

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

