Review: Lick (Stage Dive #1) by Kylie Scott

Blurb

Waking up in Vegas was never meant to be like this.

Evelyn Thomas’s plans for celebrating her twenty-first birthday in Las Vegas were big. Huge. But she sure as hell never meant to wake up on the bathroom floor with a hangover to rival the black plague, a very attractive half-naked tattooed man, and a diamond on her finger large enough to scare King Kong. Now if she could just remember how it all happened.

One thing is for certain, being married to rock and roll’s favourite son is sure to be a wild ride

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Kindle / Nook / iTunes

My Review

My very best book buddy found this book. She is the reason I have such love for rock star books. The whole time she was reading it she just kept saying, “I love Lick!” I love that sentence. I just wanted to share that with you.

To be perfectly honest, I was already going to read the book without her raving about it. I added it to my TBR list as soon as she linked it to me. I am so glad I did. That isn’t strong enough.  I am… deliriously happy that I read this book. I was super sad that I finished it so soon. I really loved this couple.

I started it this morning when I woke up. I finished it some time after lunch. Even with taking care of my kids. I devoured the words on every single page. It flowed so easily that I was able to just fly through it. I didn’t want it to stop.

Of course the guitarist of this band is amazingly hot.

“Frankly, he looked gosh-almighty awesome.”

The two of them meet and have a whirlwind one night courtship and she wakes up married. HOLY COW! I would be freaking the frick out if I had been her. This first sober meeting didn’t go very well. I don’t blame either of them.

Something I have noticed about these types of books is the secrets. One of the people in the story has some secret that is just so big that you know there is gonna be trouble if it gets out in the open. This secret is never told by the person keeping the secret. It is discovered and it is horrifying.

This book is them trying to recover from just such an occurrence. I was gripping my nook so tight as I read it. I was on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to be said in defense of this situation.

I can’t say anymore. I don’t want to give away any spoilers. I don’t like reviews that give away the story.

You won’t regret reading this book. I don’t. I will most definitely be looking up more books by her.

Find Author Kylie Scott on her website, on Facebook, and on Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Review: Lick (Stage Dive #1) by Kylie Scott

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

