Review: The Edge of Never (The Edge of Never #1) by J.A. Redmerski

–The New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling blockbuster–

Sometimes life takes you off course . . .

THE EDGE OF NEVER

Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett thought she knew exactly where her life was going. But after a wild night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she shocks everyone-including herself-when she decides to leave the only life she’s ever known and set out on her own. Grabbing her purse and her cell phone, Camryn boards a Greyhound bus ready to find herself. Instead, she finds Andrew Parrish.

Sexy and exciting, Andrew lives life like there is no tomorrow. He persuades Camryn to do things she never thought she would and shows her how to give in to her deepest, most forbidden desires. Soon he becomes the center of her daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But there is more to Andrew than Camryn realizes. Will his secret push them inseparably together-or destroy them forever?

Due to sexual content and language, this book is recommended for 17+ – Adult Contemporary Women’s – New Adult Fiction

Add to Goodreads

My Review

I received a copy of this book for review.

This book. Wow.

I haven’t done this before but I think this song is great for this book:

(Let us refrain from bashing Chris Brown just his one time.)

I finished this story on my drive home from vacation and this song came on my Pandora station and it was at a perfect part in the story to match up. I knew I had to include it in this post. (I wouldn’t be surprised if somebody else used it but I’ve not read any reviews on this book.)

When Camryn and Andrew meet for the first time it isn’t relationship like some books are.  Of course they are attracted but they are going through their own pretty heavy things and don’t act on their feelings. They both fully intend to go their own separate ways. Things don’t always work out they way you expect them to.

Camryn and Andrew have a connection that they can’t deny and end up on a journey together. (No, I won’t post a Journey song here. I am just singing the chorus in my head.) They both need a change in life and they go off together to do it and end up finding what they needed was each other.

I admit that I cried reading this. I tried to cry silently but DH was sitting next to me in the car driving. Luckily he didn’t make fun of me…. this time.

Writing this review is so hard because I want to talk about all the things that happened!

When you sit down to read this book, be prepared for a good story and make sure you have some tissues.

Find author J.A. Redmerski on her website, Pinterest,  Facebook, and Twitter.

Available on: Kindle / Nook

The Edge of Always Expected publication: November 5th 2013

6 thoughts on “Review: The Edge of Never (The Edge of Never #1) by J.A. Redmerski

    • Your review was good. What I liked about these characters was that they knew they weren’t happy and did something about it. Most people just keep doing what society expects them to do. It takes a strong person to just get up and go.

      Like

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

