ARC Review: The Master Undone (Inside Out #2.5) by Lisa Renee Jones

The Master Undone by Lisa Renee Jones

Summary small
*** The Master Undone is a part of the Inside Out trilogy, and is told from his POV. ***
I told him goodbye, and I will not call him. I know if I do, it will be my undoing, and I’ll once again be caught up in his spell. I will once again be…lost. 

In her private journals, Rebecca laid bare her soul, revealing her obsession for the one man whose erotic demands captivated her imagination–and enslaved her forever. Now, with Rebecca no longer in his life he is lost, questioning everything he thought he knew about himself and about control he holds in such high regard. One women will reach out to heal him and then turn away, leaving him haunted. She is nothing he thought he wanted and somehow everything he needs. He tells himself to forget her but he cannot escape his desire for her. He has to have more…

smaller goodreads

My Review small

I saw this book on NetGalley and it sounded interesting. I wasn’t aware it was part of a series but that is my own fault for not looking up the book before requesting. I had just read Escaping Reality by this author when I saw this one available for review and I went for it. This book also came out yesterday but I didn’t’ get a chance to read it until today.

This was a novella (53 estimated pages according to Amazon) but I did not feel lost at all as I was reading it. It actually makes me want to read the previous books in the series.

I put this book in the BDSM category but none of that happened. That is how he normally does things as I found out as parts of his past were revealed so I feel this is appropriate. The title also gives the idea that he is into the scene.

In this book we get to see Mark meeting a woman while dealing with a family member that has a serious illness. He wants her but a recent tragedy in his past haunts him and she puts him outside of his comfort zone.

This is a quick and smooth read.

Buy Now small

Barnes & Noble | Amazon

Author Connect small

Find Lisa Renee Jones on her websiteFacebook, and Twitter.

Happy Reading small

2 thoughts on “ARC Review: The Master Undone (Inside Out #2.5) by Lisa Renee Jones

  1. You should really read IF I WERE YOU and BEING ME. I think if you liked the novella you would love these book. I do suggest you do not go out of order with this trilogy because you will read spoilers in the novellas and journals. But they are great books. Can’t wait to read Revealing Us.—Rae

    Like

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

