Review: Unattainable (Undeniable #3) by Madeline Sheehan

Warning: This is not a virtuous and tender love story. It’s chaotic, ruthless, and tragic. This story takes love and kills its innocence, steals away the pure moments, and crushes the hearts of the broken. A story born in childhood, tying one girl to one boy, leads to a destructive path—that hurts more than it doesn’t, that shatters more than it heals—testing the love that binds the two through a lifetime.

Tegen Matthews is the daughter of Dorothy Kelley, a club whore in the Hell’s Horsemen. A plain little girl, Tegen falls into the gritty world of the motorcycle club. When she meets a sweet, caring boy, she embraces the warmth and affection he shows her. Cage West is the son of the president of the Hell’s Horsemen. Tall and blond with deep brown eyes, as he grows up Cage realizes the power of his dimpled smile and smooth drawl. With one chance encounter, Tegen becomes forever tied to Cage. Following is a wayward journey that is filled with regrets, mistakes, and heartache, pulling at the threads that hold them together. Cage and Tegen fight hard but love harder, and in the end, what matters is where the journey takes one girl and one boy, who have been twined with one another since the beginning.

This is Tegen and Cage’s story.

Love doesn’t erase a broken heart, and it sure doesn’t change people. But no matter how old, how flimsy, how frayed the rope of love is, it keeps you tethered to the people you love.

My Review

First off, Madeline released this book early and I love her for that. Unfortunately I was asleep and missed when it happened. In my defense, I have kids.

Secondly, squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!! This book was released early!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don’t even know where to start. Madeline had me at Deuce. This book was so great. If you have read the previous books in this series then you know that these books aren’t all sunshine and roses. These are romance with real life. Real life in an MC isn’t pretty.

I want to know about all the people that have been mentioned in any of the books from this series. This book is about Deuce’s son Cage and the daughter of one of the chicks that hang around the club Tegan (Her dad is not nor was he ever in the MC.)

Some things went down in the previous book so the bad attitude that Tegan has is understandable. That being said, I wanted to slap her hard. Just… grrr… just backhand her as hard as I could and tell her to quit screaming all the damn time. Get my hand into position and turn my body away to get the most momentum I could before making contact. That is a bit violent and I apologize but enough is enough.

But you know what? I still love her. Chicks are emotional. I get that. I am one. I have my moments.

And Cage. I feel for him. The Prince of the MC. Not often that a guy knows what he wants.

♫♪ Don’t it always seem to go that you don’t know what you got til it’s gone? ♪♫

It was killing me to find out what happened in their past to make Tegen hate Cage so much and I am so glad I finally know. It is easy as outsider to be like, “Seriously? Why didn’t they just talk this through?” But things aren’t as clear when you are living it. Plus things are hella dramatic when you are young. Besides, we wouldn’t be getting this most awesome story if they had done things the easy way.

That thought makes me a sad panda.

But we did get the story and it was amazing, yo.

Not only was the main story great but Sheehan even had me looking forward to the side story. We get to learn about a member of the club I didn’t think I ever would: Dirty.

I know I have read stories and just been so annoyed at all the side action of people I don’t care about and I just skim it to get to the pain people. This has even happened with books that I LOVE but I won’t name any names. If you know me in RL you can get a hold of me and I will gladly answer.  It isn’t important. The important thing is you are missing out if you don’t read this book and the other two before it.

We even get more Deuce. That is right, fellow readers. I said we get more Deuce. If that isn’t incentive enough then you need to go back and reevaluate your life.

Okay. Maybe books aren’t that extreme for you but just saying. You need to read this.

Add to Goodreads

Buy for Nook Buy for Kindle Buy on Smashwords

One thought on “Review: Unattainable (Undeniable #3) by Madeline Sheehan

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

