Review: Dangerous by Jax, Jacquelyn Frank

A body that won’t quit
Clothes that are barely there
Eyes that openly invite him to take what he wants

Devon Candler is nothing like the helpless, vulnerable woman Liam expected when he agreed to provide security for her secluded Catskill Mountain estate. Yet her life is at risk. Her enemies monsters. Her secrets devastating.

Liam Nash is a trained killer who takes no prisoners, fears no man. But to him this woman is seductively, devastatingly. . .

Dangerous.

Add to Goodreads

I originally got this as an ARC then a bunch of books I had been waiting for came out and I plum forgot about this one! It has already been released.

I am a fan of Jacquelyn Frank and have been since I read her Nightwalker series. I have read a few others from her as well and loved them all. I have reread them many, many times.

I didn’t read the blurb when I requested this book. I saw the author and just requested it. I have never been disappointed and that still holds true.

This book is a different take on vampires. I use the term vampire very loosely. A crazy guy made them and now the present has changed because his creation has a pretty big side effect. They aren’t immortal (they can be killed) but they don’t age.

Weapons have been created to make this new species and humans stand on common ground but these created beings aren’t really liking that so much.

I liked the relationship between Devon and Liam. They didn’t fight their attraction really so I never felt a need to smack anyone. (That is always a good thing!) They were also very hot together!

Even better, Liam is the head of the elite security team that Devon hires. The BEST security team that there is. SWAT doesn’t stand a chance!

Who doesn’t love reading about soldiers? I don’t know anyone that doesn’t.

I am glad I got to read this story and I will continue to read Jacquelyn Frank’s books to see what she can think up next!

That is one thing I love about books is the author can create a whole world without having to keep up with the ‘norm’. (Jacquelyn is great at making whole worlds!)

Find Jacquelyn Frank on her website, Twitter, and Facebook.

(Jax is a pen name in case you were wondering.)

Available on: Nook / Kindle

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

