Review: Double Full (A Nice Guy Novel #1) by Kindle Alexander

Blurb

Up and coming football hero, Colton Michaels, makes a Hail Mary pass one night in the college locker room that results in the hottest, sexiest five days of his young life. However, interference after the play has him hiding his past and burying his future in the bottom of a bottle. While Colt seems to have it all, looks can be deceiving, especially when you’re trapped so far in a closet that you can’t see your way out. When ten years of living his expected fast-lane lifestyle lands him engaged to his manipulative Russian supermodel girlfriend, he decides it’s time to call a new play.

Jace Montgomery single-handily built the largest all-star cheerleading gym in the world, driven by a need to forget a life-altering encounter with a handsome quarterback a decade ago. His reputation as an excellent coach, hard-nosed business man, and savvy entrepreneur earned him respect in the sometimes catty world of competitive cheerleading. When Jace learns of his ex-lover’s plans to marry, his heart executes a barrel roll and his carefully-placed resolve tumbles down without a mat to absorb the shock. Can his island escape help him to finally let go of the past and move his life forward?

Add to Goodreads

My Review

I have not read a m/m story in a while. I have read m/m/f and m/f/m just not m/m. A friend of mine on Facebook shared this link and I was interested.

Parts of this broke my heart because of how long Jace and Colt ended up apart and the reason why. When the two of them finally find each other again, outside forces try to break them up again.

I liked this story. It was sweet and I loved how intensely they loved each other.

I would recommend this book to anyone.

I was sad to find out that there is another book so I am left hanging on the ‘bigger picture’ part of the story. I am totally hooked!

Sorry this review is so short but I don’t want to give anything away!

Find author Kindle Alexander on her website, Facebook, and Twitter!

Available on: Kindle / Nook

2 thoughts on “Review: Double Full (A Nice Guy Novel #1) by Kindle Alexander

  1. This review came up in google alerts today and I cant believe I havent thanked you. Except I used to be so confused. I kept being told I cant comment on reviews. I love this one. I love your blog. THANK YOU!

    Like

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

