Review: Teased (The VIP Room #1) by Jamie Begley

“Here comes Trouble!” Colton took one look at the stripper on stage and knew that was exactly what Vida was, trouble. He had no desire to succumb to the young woman tantalizing men with her provocative movements and killer body with no intention of satisfying their fantasies. Fresh out of prison, his tattoo shop and getting rid of an aggravating ex were his first priorities, not a woman who should know better than to become involved in a situation that could get her killed.

Vida will do anything to save her friend’s life, even if it includes stripping on stage and doing lap dances in the VIP room under her stage name Trouble. All the sensuous moves were just an illusion to gain the information she needed, even if it meant the men who watched thought she would keep the promises her body was making.

Forced to sift through lies and betrayals, Colton discovers a woman who is as loving as she is loyal, but won’t give him a chance. Vida, who tries to ignore the escalating passion between them, learns the hard way that some men shouldn’t be teased…

Add to Goodreads

My Review

I’m sure you’re all well aware by now that I love me some inked guys and this one owns his own shop. This book has mystery, bikers, strippers, sex trafficking and ex wife drama. (I guess she didn’t get the memo to save the drama for her mama.)

I really enjoyed this story. I would read a book about everyone that was mentioned in this book (ex wife aside).

Vida is dancing for payment on finding her friend Sawyer who was taken by her new ‘boyfriend’. Colton is hired by the guy that Vida is dancing for to protect her from the people that took Sawyer.

(Did I confuse you? You’ll be fine. Just read the book.)

I don’t know if I could have looked past the way Colton was carrying on while she was living with him but I am not Vida so that is on her. 😉

As much action as this guy gets, he better be a damn amazing lover. Just sayin’!

Even with all of that bow chica going on, Colton is a good guy.

He is also a stealth alpha. (I just made that up. Good, huh?) He stakes his claim without telling the girl he is doing it! He can claim me like that if he wants.

Also…cliffhanger alert! GAH!! I was all into the story and not paying attention to the page numbers and BAM! It was over! WHAT? Why you gotta do me like that, Jamie? That is… *sings* coooold bloooodeddd!

Whether it needs saying or not, I will be reading book two when it comes out in January of 2014.

Find Jamie on her website, Facebook, and Twitter!

Available on: Kindle / Nook / Kobo / Smashwords

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

