ARC Review: Mine (Real #2) by Katy Evans

Blurb

The heart is a hollow muscle, and it will beat billions of times during our lives. About the size of a fist, it has four chambers: two atria and two ventricles. How this muscle can house something as encompassing as love is beyond me. Is this heart the one that loves? Or do you love with your soul, which is infinite? I don’t know. All I know is that I feel this love in every molecule in my body, every breath I take, all the infinity in my soul. I learned that you can’t run if you tear a ligament, but your heart can be broken into a million pieces, and you can still love with your whole being.

I’ve been broken and put together again.

I’ve been loved, and I have loved.

I’m in love, and I will be forever changed by this love, by this man. I used to dream of medals and championships, but now I dream solely of a blue-eyed fighter who one day changed my life, when he put his lips on mine…

Expected publication: November 5th 2013

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Kindle / Nook / iTunes

My Review

I have been in love with Remy since I first met him in REAL. When I received an ARC copy for review I was ecstatic!

If I had to choose a book boyfriend from all the ‘fighter’ books I have read, Remy would be it. Everything he does is intense; he trains, loves, eats, and breathes with a fierce intensity.

That is one of the things that I love when I read a book about a fighter: their intensity. Remy takes it to another level. With Remy being bipolar, he does everything with a single-minded focus. He has amazing self-discipline and he needs it since he doesn’t take any medication.

The way Katy writes about Remy and Brooke makes me feel their love and I just can’t devour the words fast enough.  I give a lot of books I love 5 stars but I think I might give this one 5+ because it is one of the few that make me feel connected to the characters like I am right along with them and not just an outsider looking in.

I strongly suggest you read this series.

Remy is real. He isn’t perfect but he is perfect for Brooke.

Find Katy on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “ARC Review: Mine (Real #2) by Katy Evans

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

