Review and Giveaway: Jagged (Colorado Mountain #5) by Kristen Ashley

Blurb

An old flame rekindled . . .

Zara Cinders always knew Ham Reece was the one, but he wasn’t interested in settling down. When she found someone who was, Ham walked out of her life. Three years later, Zara’s lost her business, her marriage, and she’s barely getting by in a tiny apartment on the wrong side of the tracks. As soon as Ham hears about Zara’s plight, he’s on her doorstep offering her a lifeline. Now, it will take every ounce of will power she possesses to resist all that he offers.

Ham was always a traveling man, never one to settle down in one town, with one woman, for more time than absolutely necessary. But Ham’s faced his own demons, and he’s learned a lot. About himself, and about the life he knows he’s meant to live. So when he hears that Zara’s having a rough time, he wants to be the one to help. In fact, he wants to do more than that for Zara. A lot more. But first, he must prove to Zara that he’s a changed man.

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Nook / Kindle / iTunes / Kobo / Bookish

My Review

GAH! I don’t even know where to start. This is Kristen Ashley. I love her books. I feel like I am constantly pushing her books down everyone’s throats. I think it is safe to say that everyone who I forced her on has loved the books so maybe it is okay that I do this?

Kristen Ashley has a few book series and she manages to link them all together and I love that. It is great starting a new series and seeing people who you already know and love. Graham Reece was first introduced in book one of her ‘Burg Series For You. I read For You fairly recently but I didn’t write a review because it was written a while ago and I don’t want people to roll their eyes and say, “UGH she is writing another KA review?!”

This is happening. I am writing another KA review because I love her.

I love Zara and Ham together. KA always makes her characters feel real. People make mistakes and those mistakes can cause regrets. Zara and Ham have to work through their past decisions and work on what life throws them in their present.

Ham is so protective of Zara and I love that. She is his and he makes sure people know this. He also isn’t irrational about it. He lets Zara know how he feels with his actions.

Another thing I love about this book is the friendships. Nobody takes friendship lightly in this book. I love that they support Zara and give her strength she needs to deal with things and stand up for herself.

I feel like I am letting you down with this review but I don’t want to spoil anything.

I am sure if you read the others in the Colorado Mountain series you will want to read this too. If you haven’t read the others then what are you waiting for? You’re gonna want to get on that.

Author Bio

Kristen Ashley grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana, and has lived in Denver, Colorado, and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write.

Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multigenerational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland, and Kristen grew up listening to the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon, and Whitesnake.

Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music and love was a good way to grow up.

And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.

Author Links: website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Giveaway

One thought on “Review and Giveaway: Jagged (Colorado Mountain #5) by Kristen Ashley

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

