Review: Cole (The Leaves #2) by J.B. Hartnett

Blurb

Cole Carlyle has found the love of his life in artist, Anika Redding. Inky and Cole’s romance and passion ignite and in the sequel to “Inky” we follow their journey to overcome their pasts once and for all, while building their love into something everlasting.

Anika Redding, talented artist, overcame her past to live her life free of shame.
Betrayed by people she thought she could trust, the last thing she expected was to find true love in Cole Carlyle.

Their love for each other has helped them overcome their demons before, but now faced with an unimaginable challenge, Cole must turn to the last person he wants involved in his life, and hope that those demons don’t once again try to swallow them whole.

Inky and Cole’s romance and passion ignite and in the sequel to “Inky” we follow their journey to overcome their pasts once and for all, while building their love into something everlasting.

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Kindle / Nook / iTunes / Kobo / Smashwords

My Review

As I mentioned in my review of Inky, I had to read this one immediately after I finished and was left hanging on the ledge of the cliff holding on with one hand. The other hand was holding my reader of course. The cliffhanger I keep mentioning had to do with Inky’s past and that transfers over to this book but we also get to read about Cole dealing with his past as well.

In this book we get to see the point of view of Cole and Inky which I love.

Cole is a cool guy. He knew from the moment he first met her that she was for him. When he thought he was going to lose Inky forever he was devastated.

Parts of this book made me cry. I don’t cry as much as other readers I know but this one got me. Some emotional stuff in this one. If a book can make me cry I consider it a success.

I recommend this series. It is worth your time to get to know Cole and Inky and their friends. Speaking of friends, we get to see a peek into Nico in this book. Nico is the tattoo artist that did Inky’s tree on her back. I love me a guy with ink so I am all over that. I am hoping he gets a story.

Another great thing that I absolutely have to mention is a book from my favorite author is mentioned. Knowing that J.B. Hartnett loves KA as much as I do makes her okay in my book!

Go grab these books and Happy Reading!

Author Connect: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

