ARC Review: The Golden Locket (The Unbreakable Trilogy #2) by Primula Bond

Blurb

Temptation would test them…

The second novel in the Unbreakable Trilogy, The Golden Locket follows Gustav and Serena to New York.

Ensconced in their Manhattan penthouse, all seems blissfully happy for Gustav and Serena. Still in the first flush of love, they have every satisfaction they could need.

But as they enjoy their New York pleasure ground, ghosts start to emerge from Gustav’s past, and when his damaged younger brother, Pierre, comes back into his life, he brings with him a dangerous threat…

With temptation waiting at every turn, can Gustav and Serena survive all the excitement that the Big Apple holds?

The sexy sequel to Primula Bond’s Sunday Times Top 20 bestseller, The Silver Chain. Perfect for fans of erotic romance.

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Kindle / Nook / KoboiTunes / Google Play

My Review

I love Gustav and Serena together. Things make sense when they are. All the problems that they have seem like nothing.

When they are apart everything is chaos. Serena ends up in these crazy sexual situations that I can’t help but wonder why she stays in contact with any of them. Everything that happens seems like a crazy dream that she never woke from.

I guess it makes sense, in some way, why she doesn’t run away screaming in any of these situations. She is younger than Gustav and needs to sew her oats before she “settles down.” The quotations are because I don’t think that part her life with Gustav will ever calm or settled. The two of them are desperate for each other and I love that.

Gustav’s past still haunts them in this installment of the trilogy.

I wonder if their love can withstand all the hurts and insecurities they both suffer from.

I did like this book but it was hard for me to relate or feel connected to the story because everything was just outrageous. I don’t mean it in a bad way; I just couldn’t fathom any of that happening to me.

If you aren’t into the typical rich guy meets girl romance then you will like this! Their romantic life is definitely adventurous.

I am looking forward to reading book three. I HAVE to know what happens.

Check out my review for The Silver Chain (The Unbreakable Trilogy, #1).

Author links: Website / Twitter / Facebook

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

