ARC Review: Torn from You (Tear Asunder #1) by Nashoda Rose

Blurb

Love is like an avalanche. It hits hard, fast and without mercy.

At least it did for me when Sculpt, the lead singer of the rock band Tear Asunder knocked me off my feet. Literally, because he’s also a fighter, illegally of course, and he taught me how to fight. He also taught me how to love and I fell hard for him. I mean the guy could do sweet, when he wasn’t doing bossy, and I like sweet.

Then it all shattered.

Kidnapped.
Starved.
Beaten.
I was alone and fighting to survive.
When I heard Sculpt’s voice, I thought he was there to save me.

I was wrong.

(It is recommended to read “With You” the novella first, however not necessary).

*Warning: This book contains some disturbing situations, strong language and sexual content. Over 18 years.

This is a love story with some dark elements. Dark contemporary romance. No cliffhanger and next in the Tear Asunder series is Ream’s story (the band’s lead guitarist).

Add to Goodreads

Available on: Kindle / Nook / Kobo /  Smashwords

My Review

Holy smokes! I loved this book! I wish I could erase my memory so I could enjoy reading it again for the first time!

If you read the novella, prepare for your world to completely drop out from under you. Things get very serious very fast. [If you didn’t read the novella, part of it is in the prologue. I still recommend the novella.]

Emily is a very strong person to go through what she went through and come out the other side. No way anyone that lived through what she had is the same afterward. She had to learn to live again.

The author had me connected to all the characters in the book not just the main ones. I soaked up every bit about everyone in the book wanting to know more about them.

We get to meet Emily’s best friend Kat and her brother Matt, Emily’s employer Georgie, Deck (friends with Georgie and Logan). We also meet Logan’s band mates Crisis, Ream, and Kite.

I am looking forward to future books about all of them!

Author Connect: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Google+

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

