ARC Review: A Million Guilty Pleasures (Million Dollar Duet #2) by C.L. Parker

Blurb

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a tempting new novel of secrets, lies, and redeeming passion.

Two million dollars secured Noah Crawford the most enticing woman he has ever known. Initiating Delaine Talbot into a sensuous world of pleasure took them both to the brink—again and again. But when Noah discovers why the beautiful innocent sold her body to the highest bidder, he’s faced with the hardest thing he ever had to do: Set her free.

Lanie can’t believe Noah would let her go. Doesn’t he know they share a bond deeper than sex—a connection too powerful to sever? Not even a treacherous enemy out to destroy Noah or the dark secret haunting the multibillionaire can keep them apart. But first Lanie has to show him that he belongs to her, even if it means risking everything for a love that can never be bought or sold.

A Million Guilty Pleasures is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Expected publication: February 4th 2014

Add to Goodreads

Random House | Kindle | Nook | iBooks

My Review

As I said in my review of A Million Dirty Secrets, I did not read the fanfic and I had zero idea what was going to happen. I also don’t know what is different from the fanfic to the book. All I do know is I was hooked after the first book, the first chapter, the first page. C.L., you had me at sexy billionaire.

Getting on with my review, I was super excited to read an arc copy of this! If you read book one then you know this book picked up from the cliffhanger that we were left gripping onto by our fingernails. *shakes fist*

I enjoy Dez, Lanie’s best friend. Everything that comes out of her mouth is pure gold! Ain’t nobody putting one over on that chick! She will stomp on body parts and not worry about taking names!

Lanie’s mom takes a turn for the worse as she sits on the waiting list for a new heart. Lanie has to go home immediately instead of doing what I wanted her to do which was chase after Noah and club him over the head and drag his limp body back home so she could tie him to the bed and have her way with him. (Once he regained consciousness, of course. I’m not into that. Calm down.)

I still love Noah and Lanie together. Their love is strong and intense and I love that.

I love their love. (Cheesy but true!)

If possible, I hate David even more. What a tool. He is a villain with his head so far up his ass he doesn’t think his shit stinks because it is the only thing he can smell so he has nothing to compare it to. Stupid twat waffle. The things rich people can do and get away with is just so amazing to me. (Yes this is a book but c’mon. You know this stuff has to be happening in real life.)

I want to share a sweet quote from the book that I totally think is true:

“The saying was true: sometimes it’s when we stop looking for love that love finds us. And usually it’s the person we least suspect who manages to lasso our heart and turn us inside out.”

I have a few sexy quotes I would love to share also but I think it is best for you to just read the book for yourself instead. Cuddle up in front of the fire with Noah and have your way with him.

Find C.L. on her website, blogFacebook, and Twitter!

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

