Feature Friday 2: Primula Bond

Feature Friday banner

Name:

Primula Bond

Random Fact 1:

I spent two years in Cairo when I was 23 teaching English to Egyptian children. I learned enough Arabic to get around and to learn about the Arab/Islamic culture and grew to love the city, which was nothing like the troubled place it is now. I traveled all over the country and saw all the amazing temples and monuments, spent two crazy Christmases in Alexandria with some university mates, and met the English guy who became the father of my eldest son.

Random Fact 2:

I sang soprano solo in a church choir and once sang ‘Summertime’ in a jazz concert in Venice. One of my biggest regrets is not taking up my mother’s offer to pay for singing training as, stage fright aside, I would love to have been a jazz singer.

Random Fact 3:

I was head girl at my Catholic girls’ convent boarding school.

Random Fact 4:

I do portrait photography on the side. I do very simple head shots using natural light, and like to make the classical by having them developed in monochrome.

Random Fact 5:

I am addicted to cooking programmes.

Bonus Fact:

I met my husband when he was my boss but he was about to marry someone else. I went to their wedding and left the area, but 5 years later he contacted me out of the blue when he was single again, and we went to dinner. We have been inseparable ever since.

Primula’s Books

The Silver Chain (The Unbreakable Trilogy #1)

Bound by passion, she was powerless to resist.

One dark evening in London, photographer Serena Folkes is indulging her impulsive side with a night-time shoot. But someone is watching her – mysterious entrepreneur Gustav Levi. Serena doesn’t know it yet, but this handsome stranger will change her life forever…

Serena is fascinated by Gustav, the enigmatic owner of the Levi Gallery, and she soon feels an irresistible pull of attraction. The interest is mutual, and Gustav promises to launch Serena’s photographic career at his gallery, but only if Serena agrees to become his exclusive companion.

To mark their agreement, Gustav gives Serena a bracelet to wear at all times. Attached to it is a silver chain of which he is the keeper. With the chain Gustav controls Serena physically and symbolically – a sign that she is under his power.

As their passionate relationship intensifies, Gustav’s hold on the silver chain grows stronger. But will Gustav’s dark past tear them apart?

A seductive and beautifully written novel for erotic romance fans. The Silver Chain is the first in the sexy, passionate and addictive Unbreakable Trilogy by Primula Bond.

The next book in the trilogy, The Golden Locket, is out in ebook on 21st November and paperback on 19th December.

Purchase Links

Kindle | Nook | Kobo | iTunes |Google Play

The Golden Locket (The Unbreakable Trilogy #2)

Temptation would test them…

The second novel in the Unbreakable Trilogy, The Golden Locket follows Gustav and Serena to New York.

Ensconced in their Manhattan penthouse, all seems blissfully happy for Gustav and Serena. Still in the first flush of love, they have every satisfaction they could need.

But as they enjoy their New York pleasure ground, ghosts start to emerge from Gustav’s past, and when his damaged younger brother, Pierre, comes back into his life, he brings with him a dangerous threat…

With temptation waiting at every turn, can Gustav and Serena survive all the excitement that the Big Apple holds?

The sexy sequel to Primula Bond’s Sunday Times Top 20 bestseller, The Silver Chain. Perfect for fans of erotic romance

Purchase Links

Kindle | Nook | Kobo | iTunes | Google Play

The Diamond Ring (Unbreakable Trilogy #3)

The final part in the sensuous and addictive Unbreakable Trilogy.

Blurb yet to be written!

Expected publication: May 22, 2014

Author Bio

I was educated at Catholic school and Oxford university and as well as Cairo I have worked in temp jobs in London. I ended up in Hampshire as a single mother and since then have worked part time as a legal secretary for criminal defence lawyers.

I also write freelance features for newspapers and magazines and commercial short stories under my real name. My ambition is to write a commercial novel under my own name.

Author Links

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

