Feature Friday 4: Clara Fox

Feature Friday banner

Name:

Clara Fox

Random Fact 1:

Clara Fox is my pen name (but it’s a family name in tribute to a beloved family member I miss dearly).

Random Fact 2:

I used to work full time on an Ambulance.

Random Fact 3:

I have 2 toddlers (yes I’m crazy and I work full time too).

Random Fact 4:

I Belly Dance and have recently lost 70+ lbs in less than a year and have kept it off.

Random Fact 5:

I really, Really, REALLY LOVE Ice HOCKEY!!!!

GO CAPS!!!

 

Clara’s Debut Novel

Destiny (Last Moment Series # 1)

Alexandra “Alex” Walton has the life she always wanted for herself. A stable career with plenty of advancement opportunity, Paige, her best friend of a decade as her roommate, and best of all, her amazing boyfriend of three years, attorney Ryan Stewart.

One night Alex and Paige are out having some harmless karaoke fun, when a unreal opportunity presents itself. With her best friend by her side every step of the way, Alex takes on this new experience to see her dreams could really come true. To be the lead singer of a rock band is not a position you are offered every day. Especially a band that has entered a showcase competition, where the grand prize is the chance to open for a multi-platinum selling group of rockers that is currently on a worldwide tour. That famous band is also fronted by none other than the sinfully sexy, Noah Dreagan, who seems to be drawn to Alex, and emits an energy that could easily pull her in.

Battling nerves and insecurities, Alex digs deep inside to find a confidence she had long forgotten, and embarks on a journey that leaves her questioning whether she still believes that everything happens for a reason.

“What happens when ‘Destiny’ comes along and changes everything?”

Add to Goodreads

Available for purchase February 20, 2014

If you’re interested….

The FIRST WEEK of my Blog tour and Promo Days:

Release Promo: Feb 20th, 21st, 22nd
Review Tour: Feb. 24th-March 2nd

Hosted by Brandee’s Book Endings and the Amazing Brandee!!!!

Click here to sign up

If above doesn’t work maybe you can do week two or maybe you want to do BOTH!!!!

My second week of my blog tour is hosted by Panty Dropping Book Blog!!

Tour Date: March 3-March 9th

Click here to sign up

Author Bio

I live in the Washington DC area, affectionately known as Northern Virginia (or NoVA). I’m married to a man who loves hockey and sports as much as I do. I read close to 3 books a week, even when writing (it’s the only way I can escape and get quiet time with two young kids at home). I join the normal full time working force during the day and play writer on my laptop at night. The dual life is fun…I’m not a Gemini for nothing. 😉

Author Links

Twitter | Facebook

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

