ARC Review: The Will (Magdalene Series #1) by Kristen Ashley [@KristenAshley68]

Blurb

Early in her life, Josephine Malone learned the hard way that there was only one person she could love and trust: her grandmother, Lydia Malone. Out of necessity, unconsciously and very successfully, Josephine donned a disguise to keep all others at bay. She led a globetrotting lifestyle on the fringes of the fashion and music elite, but she kept herself distant.

While Josephine was trotting the globe, retired boxer Jake Spear was living in the same small town as Lydia. There was nothing disguised about Jake. Including the fact he made a habit of making very bad decisions about who to give his love.

But for Josephine and Jake, there was one person who adored them. One person who knew how to lead them to happiness. And one person who was intent on doing it.

Even if she had to do it as her final wish on this earth.

Add to Goodreads

Available on April 8, 2014

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Smashwords

 

My Review

Sometimes you finish a book and you think to yourself, “This book is amazing. No way this author can ever top this story.”

Well… The Will was amazing (truth) and no way she can ever top this story (lie). This is Kristen Ashley we are talking about here!

Can I say again how much I loved this book? Holy shit. I am blown away. This isn’t one of my best review because I am pretty much speechless.

My favorite part of this book I can’t even share because it is a huge part of the story and spoilers are not my bag. I will say it is about Jake. (And his looks aren’t even a part of it…this time.) But just know it is so good. I hope once you read this – and you must – you will come back and we can chat about what that is.

Josephine has the best vocabulary. I admit, I had to use my dictionary once or twice. I loved the way Josie speaks and thinks

“A lotta good things about you, honey. One of them is that Ethan’s pickin’ up your vocabulary. Swear to Christ, before Conner took him to school today, he said he was vexed about something and if I got it right, he used it right seein’ as he was annoyed.”  -Jake

And Jake… hubba hubba! Anyone that reads KA knows her men are the best alpha males. THE BEST! Jake is no exception. He knows how to treat people he cares about with care and he takes charge in situations that demand it… and maybe ones that don’t. (He’s an alpha male. He can’t help it.)

KA once again had me feeling all the feels right along with all the characters in this book. Throughout the book I felt so many emotions; I was happy, sad, appalled, and amazed (to name a few). I honestly think this is my favorite story by her. Hopper is my Forever Biker Book Boyfriend but I just love every facet of this story. I have read this book twice since I received the arc (would be more if time allowed) and I still cried at the sad parts even knowing the story. Her books always draw me in like that. I just lose myself in them.

I can’t wait for you to read this and I am anticipating more books in this series. I know it will only get better.

 

Jake - The Will

Author Connect

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Smashwords

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

