Release Day: Bought for Love by Michelle Hughes

Bought For Love cover

Title: Bought for Love (You Don’t Know Jack – Series)
Author: Michelle Hughes
Release: May 22, 2014

Add to Goodreads small

Summary small

You don’t know Jack, yet. Once you do he’s impossible to forget. He’s a ruthless, cold-hearted son of a bitch, and that’s just in the boardroom. Jack is also devilishly handsome, has a magnetic personality, and an ability to make you forget any reason you might have to deny him.

I met him on a whim, a simple woman who wanted the experience of meeting a billionaire for no other reason than to say I’d done so. To my good fortune, or lack thereof, he saw something in me that piqued his interest. I was enthralled from the first moment he said my name.

Like I said, you don’t know Jack, yet. What he wants, he gets, and for some unfathomable reason, he wanted me. Jack said I was untainted, someone he could mold into his version of perfection. Before I understood what that meant, it was too late. When a man like Jack decides you’re his, all you can do is hope to survive the aftermath of whatever plans he has.

Buy Now small

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

Meet The Author small

I know people say you should be professional when discussing your background, but that’s just not who I am in real life. I’m a mother, wife, and author. Readers, I consider my friends, because you’re sharing my imagination and that makes us closer than just two strangers! I have always felt that I don’t write a story as much as it writes me. Characters consume my mind until I get so tired of listening to them in my head, I put them down on paper (computer would be more accurate these days).

I started publishing books in 2009, because honestly I was tired of keeping these stories to myself. I was working as a Respiratory Therapist in 2008 when I was laid off, and I had tons of free time. My youngest son was still at home in those days, so when he napped I’d write. My husband and I made the conscious decision that I wouldn’t go back to work until he started school. Then the writing career took off. I was making a better living staying home writing books, so I never returned to the workforce. These days I do what I love, and have time to do all the things with my kids that a working parent normally can’t. It’s been a huge blessing!

Keep up with me on any of my social media links, I promise I’ll return the favor!

Twitter | Facebook | Blog | Website

Teasers small

Jack teaser 1

Jack teaser 2

Excerpt small

 That smile of his. How could anyone in the world resist the charm of it? “All I really want is to get to know you better.” The thought of him teaching me sent a strange thrill through my body that I didn’t understand.

“And you will. Tell me you’ll let me show you my world. I promise you won’t regret it.”

His eyes met mine and the intensity in that dark blue stare, made me catch my breath. When his long finger reached up to caress my cheek, I was pretty sure I’d let him do whatever he wanted with me. I nodded. He kissed me tenderly and the breath I’d been holding expelled on a sigh.

“The things I will show you.” Jack pulled me into his lap and I was so startled that I froze. When he kissed me again though, I couldn’t object.

Wrapping my arms around his neck I surrendered to that kiss. The rest of the world faded to black and he opened my mind to passion. I didn’t want to let go and apparently he didn’t either since his arms snaked around my waist holding me tightly.

I felt the press of his erection against my bottom, and it terrified and excited me at the same time. Stiffening in his hold, I felt him release me. “You make me feel things I shouldn’t.” He lifted me off his lap and placed me carefully beside him in the seat.

I didn’t know how to rationalize his words, because I was still dealing with the shock of knowing he wanted me that way. It was pretty heady. This gorgeous man being turned on by my kiss? I kept my eyes lowered and felt my cheeks burn.

“So incredibly untainted.” His soft growl did something to my body I couldn’t express. Jack reached out his hand to a button that lowered the partition window from thedriver. “To the yacht, now!”

The way he talked to Dante was so demeaning that I found it hard to resonate the demanding man with the one that had kissed me so tenderly. Jack Duncan was a veryconfusing man.

The tick in his jaw showed that he was angry, and I wasn’t sure why. “Did I do something wrong?” The thought of disappointing him didn’t sit well with me, and I feltreally insecure. Maybe he didn’t like the way I kissed?

“Little one the only thing wrong is I want to make love to you and I don’t think you’re ready for me yet.” He chuckled and shook his head. “Forgive me?”

Bought for Love full cover

Happy Reading small

14 thoughts on “Release Day: Bought for Love by Michelle Hughes

    • Torria, If you’re currently reading Crossfire series by Sylvia Day, then I definitely understand your frustration in waiting, believe me I do. Readers are waiting 17 months for book 4 to finally come out. Trust me that’s the only reason I’m patiently waiting for book 2 from this author, and she’s honest and pleasant. With that said, I do understand.

      Like

      • I’m in the middle of an almost 2 year wait for the next Fever book by Karen Marie Moning. It is killer. However, I won’t stop reading her books.

        Also, I have Gideon on pre-order, Lisa!

        Like

        • Honestly, after the Crossfire fiasco from S. Day I’m done with any trilogy or series that isn’t complete yet, she’s turned me off to any books that aren’t complete. While many of her readers bought into her excuses for the delay, I didn’t because I type books for 3 different authors who are unable to do so themselves because of health issues so I know the process in publishing a book via a publishing house from start to finish, beginning with when a release date “shelf date” is given to the author, which 99% of the time is given before the book is even written (that’s a fact). So because of Days arrogance and no respect for her readers I will not read an unfinished trilogy again. That saddens me but I hate to wait and don’t appreciate being lied to, had I known that Days had unfinished trilogies for years now besides Crossfire I wouldn’t have downloaded it until is was finished. If you have a chance Torria, come to our blog on goodreads, enter Captivated By You Sylvia Day and click on “Seriously Now”. We have a lot of fun there. Thanks for responding.

          Like

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

