Review: Broken Promise by Tara Fox Hall

Broken Promise cover

Summary small

Shocked at Danial’s betrayal, Sarelle returns to her old home to consider her options. Yet even as Sar plans a reconciliation with Danial, Terian arrives, confessing his desire. When Theo witnesses Terian and Sar kiss, he angrily confronts Sar, leading to startling consequences. Will Sar’s heart choose Danial, Terian,…or Theo?

Add to Goodreads small

AmazonBarnes & NobleKoboiBooksSmashwords

My Review small

I had my suspicions about Theo in book one but I didn’t see how any of it could play out. Danial seems like an okay guy.. at times… but he likes to lie by omission. A lot.

Terian is in his book as well. I like him and was happy to see him. He may literally behalf evil but he still seems like a good guy. I hope he really can be trusted as the series progresses.

Devlin is still a big fat doody head. Me no likey.

Sarelle deals with a lot if this book. I don’t fault her at all for her reactions to a certain major situation. A situation that really had me questioning Danial.

I am definitely seeing this series through to the end. Lucky me not having to wait for the next book with the series already having eight books out. I am always hesitant to start a well established series but I have to admit that perk is pretty great. *happy dance*

I do recommend this series to paranormal fans. It has a good story line that is its own. It can’t be compared to other paranormal books I have read. It isn’t just all Vampires or all Shifters. We get a good mix of non-humans in this series.

★★★★

Meet The Author small

I’m an OSHA-certified safety and health inspector at a metal fabrication shop in upstate New York. I have a bachelor’s degree in mathematics with a double minor in chemistry and biology from Binghamton University. My writing credits include nonfiction, horror, suspense, erotica, and contemporary and historical paranormal romance. I am the author of the paranormal action-adventure fantasy Lash series and the vampire romantic suspense Promise Me series. I also coauthored (with Eric Dietrich) the nonfiction book Forbidden Conversations.  I divide my free time unequally between writing novels and short stories, chainsawing firewood, caring for stray animals, sewing cat and dog beds for donation to animal shelters, and target practice.

WebsiteFacebookBlog

Happy Reading small

6 thoughts on “Review: Broken Promise by Tara Fox Hall

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

