ARC Review: Be Careful What You Wish For by Jade C. Jamison

BCWYWF (2)Summary small

Forbidden desire is just the beginning…

Jessica, a college student struggling with day-to-day bills, is given an offer she can’t refuse. A married woman who is convinced that her husband Kage is cheating on her offers Jessica enough money to repair her dying car in exchange for Jessica’s attempt to destroy the woman’s marriage.

Jessica succeeds but discovers something else—she and Kage are soulmates, destined to find each other.

But as they attempt to carve out their places in each other’s lives, Jessica finds herself plagued with doubts, and she begins to suspect that Kage is once a cheater, always a cheater. Can their relationship survive or was it doomed from the start?

Add to Goodreads small

Buy Now small

Amazon | Amazon UK

My Review small

I loved Jade’s Bullet series so I knew I wanted in on this book. Her writing style really works for me. You can tell she puts a lot of thought into her characters and considers reader reactions as she writes. This book is about cheating which is a subject many people feel strongly about. Jade spins this so I didn’t even look at it like the normal He’s-a-d-bag-for-doing-what-he-did way. She’s got skillz, yo!

Kade is a good guy with a real c-word for a wife. (If you don’t know what that word is then good thing I didn’t say it!) Jessica would never have agreed to go through with The Plan had she not been desperate for money. She’s a broke college student. I am sure other students have done more for less to make some cash!

Anywho, Jessica is great with Mission: Get In His Pants. I know I couldn’t have pulled it off!

Their connection is immediate but the way they met would make anyone have doubts and Jessica is not an exception. Once that seed is planted it is crazy hard to get rid of.

I stayed up late reading this book. Or early depending on how you look at it. As a mom of three, I don’t do this as often as I used to. (I may WANT to but instead I pass out. I made myself stay awake this time.) This book was totally worth it.

Kage has some friends we meet in this book: Jason, Mark, and Diesel. One thing I have learned from reading is that hot guys come in groups. I can’t wait to read about these fellas!

★★★★★

 

Author Connect small

Website · Facebook · Twitter

Happy Reading small

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

