Release Day Blitz & Review: Priest by Sierra Simone

Priest cover

Summary small

There are many rules a priest can’t break.
A priest cannot marry. A priest cannot abandon his flock. A priest cannot forsake his God.

I’ve always been good at following rules.
Until she came.
My name is Tyler Anselm Bell. I’m twenty-nine years old. Six months ago, I broke my vow of celibacy on the altar of my own church, and God help me, I would do it again.
I am a priest and this is my confession.

***Priest is a standalone, full-length novel with an HEA. For mature audiences only.***

smaller transparent goodreads

My Reviewsmall

This book. I heard so many good things about this book. I had to get my hot little hands on it. I was so excited to read it.

I feel like I should let you know, I am not religious. At all. I had to look up a lot of the ‘church words’ that were in this book. Without getting into a religious debate or anything, I think priests not being able to marry is quite antiquated and needs to be looked at.

On the other hand, if it was changed, we wouldn’t have this awesome book to read! #optimism

Have you ever been reading a book and you want to look away because you know that something bad is going to happen only you can’t look away because it is a book and you have to keep reading? That is how I felt going into this book. I already know a priest isn’t to do the things that are mentioned in the summary. I know.

That being said, this book was H-O-T.

This story is told in Tyler’s POV. He became a priest because of a tragedy in his family. He likes doing good things for his community. He is very proud of the work he has done to repair the damage the previous priest had caused. His congregations trust him. He renewed their faith.

But then SHE comes into his church. The thing is, he wanted her before he even saw her. He heard her voice and he knew nothing good was going to come of his attraction, an attraction he fought hard to resist. When Tyler and Poppy are together, the temperature rises 10 degrees. You will be reminded that Tyler had not intended to be a priest. It was something he was compelled to do. He was a young man who went to college and liked to… have fun.

Aside from his sexual attraction to her, Poppy likes to volunteer her time and help people without expecting anything in return. She is a genuinely good person and that appeals to Father Bell very much.

No matter what these two feel for each other, it is wrong in the church’s eyes. They both know this and they have to decide what to do.

I loved reading this book but I kept putting it down because I was so scared about what would happen next. I wanted them to be together but rules and laws and beliefs were a constant thought in their minds.

This review is quite wordy. Quit reading it and go read this book!

★★★★★

Priest Teaser

Buy Now small

Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Giveaway small

Signed paperback of Priest & $20 Amazon Gift Card

Meet The Author small

Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Instagram | Twitter
Facebook author page | Facebook fan page
Goodreads author page | Goodreads fan group

2 thoughts on “Release Day Blitz & Review: Priest by Sierra Simone

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

