Review: Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley

 Walk Through Fire

Summary small

Millie Cross knows what it’s like to burn for someone. She was young and wild and he was fierce and even wilder-a Chaos biker who made her heart pound. They fell in love at first sight and life was good, until she learned she couldn’t be the woman he needed and made it so he had no choice but to walk away. Twenty years later, Millie’s chance run-in with her old flame sparks a desire she just can’t ignore. And this time, she won’t let him ride off . . .

Bad boy Logan “High” Judd has seen his share of troubles with the law. Yet it was a beautiful woman who broke him. After ending a loveless marriage, High is shocked when his true love walks back into his life. Millie is still gorgeous, but she’s just a ghost of her former self. High’s intrigued at the change, but her betrayal cut him deep-and he doesn’t want to get burned again. As High sinks into meting out vengeance for Millie’s betrayal, he’ll break all over again when he realizes just how Millie walked through fire for her man . . .

★★★★★

smaller transparent goodreads

AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo

My Review small

Okay, so here is the thing… I read this book quite a while ago as an ARC and I should have posted my review ages ago but I just don’t know what to say!

Millie and High were apart for 2 decades and that just breaks my heart. As usual KA pulled at my heartstrings. She is my heart’s puppet master.

Full disclosure: I volunteered for that. Happily.

I felt many things for High as I read. He didn’t start out as one of my favorite people. You have to just power through and keep reading through your anger and frustration. You won’t regret it.

I love these two together and I am desperate for more Chaos. I need closure from the big story line with these dang bad guys. (We first met them in Motorcycle Man and they are still being all around awful!)

Separator small gray

You know what else I love about the Chaos books? Elvira! I found this bonus scene from Walk Through Fire and I am going to read it as soon as I finish this review. KA warns you not to read the scene until AFTER you finish this book so you don’t get any spoilers! The link to Elvira’s Bonus Scene is here.

Author Connect small

WebsiteFacebookTwitter

Happy Reading small

Click in the white area. Type words. You know you want to.

